The week concludes the LPGA major season as the world’s top golfers take to Walton Heath, London as they all look to compete for the 47th AIG Women’s Open. From Jenny Lee Smith in 1976 to defending champion Ashleigh Buhai in 2022, 39 different golfers have won the AIG Women’s Open. Will a new winner be crowned at Walton Heath? Or could a former champion add their name to the legendary group of just five women have claimed victory in the Championship more than once?  There are so many possibilities and so many dramatic stories to unfold; we can’t wait!

You can stay up to date with all the action from the AIG Women’s Open with our LIVE leaderboard:

Previous Open Winners:

2022 – Ashleigh Buhai – Muirfield

2021 – Anna Nordqvist – Carnoustie

2020 – Sophia Popov – Royal Troon

2019 – Hinako Shibuno – Woburn, Marquess Course

2018 – Georgia Hall – Royal Lytham & St Annes